My paper is almost finished, but I have decided not to post it, at least at the moment.

First of all, I don’t want anyone else to see it until my professor has. Secondly, I really don’t think any of you will be too interested in it. Don’t get me wrong, I’m pleased with the way it came out, but it really is just your average class paper. It doesn’t have great insight, and it doesn’t add anything new to the field. It is also written in a boring, academic style, and while that’s more than appropriate for the audience I wrote it for, it has suddenly occurred to me that I can write on my own blog in any style I want, and I certainly won’t choose to sound like a dissertation. I promised myself I would write about things I’m passionate about, and I guess even my nerdiness has limitations, because wheel-back chairs do not belong in that group. I have quite a lot to say about something that does belong in that group, but it will go in a separate post because I don’t want it to get lost in the shuffle.

