Uncategorized

Big News!!! Huge News!!!

You may have noticed that it’s been a little while since I last posted. While I may have been absent for the past few weeks, I have certainly not been idle. In fact, I was working on something that took up much of my intellectual energies until quite recently, and now that it’s done, I am very excited to share it with you.

About a month ago, I was surfing the internet and came across a really cool website called Headstuff. Headstuff is a blog where some very brainy writers post about brainy topics including art, history, literature, and science. I noticed a little box on the homepage saying that Headstuff was looking for new contributors, and since it really seemed like my kind of place, I thought “What the heck? I’ll give it a try.” I emailed the editors, using this blog as a writing sample, and THEY SAID YES!!!!! I was accepted as a Headstuff contributor. 🙂

I was asked to submit several potential topics for my first article, and the winner was the real-life story of the Monuments Men (as opposed to the movie version), something I had been wanting to write about for a while. It was a very broad topic to condense into a roughly 2,000 word article, which is why it took me some time to write it, but I finally finished it last night. My article was officially accepted today and will be posted soon. We’ve already agreed on my next topic, and I’m about to get started on it.

Never fear — I have no intention of continuing to neglect this blog. I think I’ve pretty well established by now that I have enough ideas and interests to fill three or four blogs, never mind two. I will also reblog my Headstuff posts here, but I would strongly encourage everyone to check out all the rest of the contributions to Headstuff. There’s an email sign-up form on the homepage and lots of great articles on a variety of topics to be found within. Intellectual goodness all around!!!

3 thoughts on “Big News!!! Huge News!!!

Leave a Reply

