Uncategorized

An Exciting Announcement

img_2729
She’s heralding my awesome news. The All Angels’ Church (NYC) pulpit by Karl Bitter, 1900, now at the Metropolitan Museum of Art. Photo by me.

I’m so excited to announce that I have recently started writing for Artips, a French company dedicated to bringing art historical goodness to the public via short articles emailed to subscribers several times each week. Their articles are witty, engaging, and completely accessible for any interested reader, even one without an art background. I’m all for sharing my love of art history with as many people as I can, so I’m very happy to have the opportunity to work on this project.

For my first article, Artips has given me a challenging, yet totally awesome assignment that I’m really looking forward to sharing. Once it’s published, I’ll link to it here, (as I also will with all subsequent articles), but I would strongly encourage all of you to sign up for all of Artips’s updates by visiting their website. They’re fun, educational, and totally free. I’m sure that all my blog’s readers will absolutely love them.

9 thoughts on “An Exciting Announcement

Leave a Reply

