winter-by-louis-apol
Entrance to a Mansion Around The Hague by Louis Apol [Public domain], via Wikimedia Commons
 Hi everybody! Happy New Year! I hope everybody had a nice holiday season. While I’m a little sad that the holidays are over, I’m also looking forward to getting back to all the exciting stuff I have planned for 2017. While I’m working on that, here are a few things I may have missed telling you guys in the past few weeks.

I’ve recently started writing for DailyArt, an app that features one work of art every day. My first piece, about the painting shown above, was featured on December 27th. In order to read it, download the app from the App Store or Google Play.

I also had the opportunity to visit a local “castle”. There will be more about this later, so just enjoy this photo for the moment.

img_4518

Lastly, I am now on Instagram! Follow me (ascholarlyskater) to see what I got for Christmas and stay updated on my ongoing adventures. Recommendations for accounts to follow are most welcome, too! Here’s to an awesome, scholarly, and nerdy 2017.

 

