img_4601

I’m excited to report that the new and improved Daily Art app was released today! Because I’m a Daily Art contributor, I was lucky enough to get a sneak peek as a beta tester earlier this month, so I already know that I’m a big fan of the updates.* I love the new searching and sorting features, as well as the addition of written content on museums, artists, and styles. I’m also proud to see my name in the credits! If you like art (which I assume you do if you read anything I write) and would enjoy a work of art with a short, informative description delivered to your phone, why not download the app? It’s now compatible with iPads and Apple watches, too, and an Android version is apparently on its way. Also en route is the article about William the hippo that I teased on Instagram the other day, so stay tuned for that, as well.

img_4600

*Obviously, I’m not an impartial observer here, which is why I didn’t write a full review. However, please know that I’m not benefitting from this post financially or in any other way. If fact, I don’t even get paid to write for the app. I’m genuinely enthusiastic about this venture, which is why I donate my time to it.

